My Cart

Close

Nick Edmond

MD & Founder

nick@richmondscientific.com

What Nick does not know about scientific equipment, probably isn't worth knowing. He has been described as “The Lovejoy of Lab equipment” Having worked in the industry for over 25 years he is a fountain of knowledge when it comes to used, pre-loved or rare items. Friendly and down to earth Lancastrian always happy to have a chat and always up for a deal. Loves his customers and is “Old School” in his approach.

Wendy Edmond

Accounts & HR

When she is not beating everyone at pool, Wendy manages the accounts and keeps Nick in check. She also acts as office mediator as and when required!

Cheryl

Operations

cheryl@richmondscientific.com

Looks after the day to day operations of the business, credit control and despatch with a straight talking no nonsense approach. If you want a job doing properly, ask Cheryl. Then buy her Gin, she's an expert.

Harry

Sales

harry@richmondscientific.com

The first point of contact for many people, Harry looks after our sales and website maintenance - a general all-rounder that we couldn’t do without. Beat the boss at pool once (and won’t let him forget it).

Deborah

EA to Nick Edmond

deborah@richmondscientific.com

The organised one. Deb is Nick's PA and juggles the many requests, ideas and tangents Nick has daily. All round do’er Deb keeps a lot on her plate and manages it with style.

Sam

Operations Assistant

sam@richmondscientific.com

Don't let his quiet nature fool you, Sam is a stickler for the details, which is essential for his role looking after products from website upload to warehouse despatch as well as customer enquiries and general admin.

Lisa

Merchandising & Facilities

lisa@richmondscientific.com

Our Miss Sunshine! Lisa can usually be found in the warehouse checking, photographing and allocating new stock, or out on lab clearance missions, and all with a huge smile.

Dave

Engineer

Our in-house engineer and jolly giant, Dave can get pretty much any equipment we acquire working. He loves to have a chat with our clients about their new devices.